• Board of Directors

    California FBLA is led by a volunteer board of directors made up of educators, business and industry representatives, and student leaders.  All policy and fiscal decisions are made by the Board of Directors, with recommendations from the field and the state Management Team.

  •  

    Mr. John Chris Gomez, Chair
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Attorney/Partner
    Koch, Degn, & Gomez, LLP
    1148 N. Chinowth Street, Suite B
    Visalia, CA 93291
    Cell:  (559) 909-0842
    E-Mail:  chris@allengomez.com

    Ms. Donnette Silva Carter, Vice Chair
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Tulare Chamber of Commerce
    220 E. Tulare Avenue
    Tulare, CA 93274
    Phone: (559) 686-1547
    E-Mail:  donnette@tularechamber.org

    Ms. Jill Wright, Secretary
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Adult CTE Instructor/Retired Teacher & FBLA Adviser
    Colusa County Office of Education
    2453 Engrahm Road
    Williams, CA 95987
    Phone:  (530) 632-9800 
    E-Mail: jwright18@gmail.com

    Mr. Rohit Ramchandani, Treasurer
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Director, Operations and Strategy
    Performant Financial Corporation
    E-Mail: rramchandani@cafbla.org

    Mr. Gregory Fox
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    General Manager, Networking & Communications Ecosystems
    WorkSpan
    E-Mail: gfox@cafbla.org

    Ms. Tamara Mallery
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Attorney, Mallery Law
    E-Mail: tmallery@cafbla.org

    Mr. Martin Baltierra
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Student Voice Director
    Pivot Learning Partners
    E-Mail: mbaltierra@cafbla.org

     

     

    Kelsea Whiting
    State President (Non-Voting) 
    c/o Ms. Nikole Burg, FBLA Adviser 
    Colusa High School
    E-Mail: president@cafbla.org


    Mrs. Molly Anderson
    California Department of Education Representative / State Adviser
    (Voting--Non-Fiscal Only)

    California Department of Education
    1430 N Street, Suite 4202
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone:  (916) 445-6217 (Office)
    E-Mail:  MoAnderson@cde.ca.gov

     

     

     

    Dr. Laurie Looker
    State Executive Board Adviser (State Officers' Adviser - Voting Non-Fiscal Only)
    Westlake High School
    100 N. Lakeview Canyon Road
    Westlake Village, CA 91362
    Phone:  (805) 497-6711
    FAX:  (805) 497-2606
    E-Mail: stateofficersadviser@cafbla.org

    Mr. Graeme Logie
    Bay Section Director, Management Team President (Voting--Non-Fiscal Only)
    Homestead High School 
    E-Mail: baydirector@cafbla.org

    Ms. Nikole Burg
    Northern Section Co-Director, Rotating Director on Board
    (Voting--Non-Fiscal Only)

    Colusa High School
    E-Mail: nburg@cafbla.org

    Ms. Sue Christensen
    Business Manager (Non-Voting)
    1812 W. Burbank Blvd. #1029
    Burbank, CA 91506
    Phone:  (909) 264-0458
    E-Mail: schristensen@cafbla.org

    Mrs. Melanie Dias
    Program & Events Manager (Non-Voting)
    Phone:  (559) 799-3639
    E-Mail: mdias@cafbla.org

     

     

Meeting Minutes