• Board of Directors

    California FBLA is led by a volunteer board of directors made up of educators, business and industry representatives, and student leaders.  All policy and fiscal decisions are made by the Board of Directors, with recommendations from the field and the state Management Team.


    Mr. John Chris Gomez, Chair
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Koch, Degn, & Gomez, LLP
    1148 N. Chinowth Street, Suite B
    Visalia, CA 93291
    Cell:  (559) 909-0842
    E-Mail:  chris@allengomez.com

    Ms. Donnette Silva Carter, Vice Chair
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Tulare Chamber of Commerce
    220 E. Tulare Avenue
    Tulare, CA 93274
    Phone: (559) 686-1547
    E-Mail:  donnette@tularechamber.org

    Mr. Gregory Fox, Secretary
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    General Manager, Networking & Communications Ecosystems
    E-Mail: gfox@cafbla.org

    Mr. Rohit Ramchandani, Treasurer
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Director, Operations and Strategy
    Performant Financial Corporation
    E-Mail: rramchandani@cafbla.org

    Mrs. Molly Anderson
    State Adviser (Voting)
    California Department of Education (Charter Holder)
    1430 N Street, Suite 4202
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone:  (916) 445-6217 (Office)
    E-Mail:  MoAnderson@cde.ca.gov

    Mr. Martin Baltierra
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Student Voice Director
    Pivot Learning Partners
    E-Mail: mbaltierra@cafbla.org

    Dr. Cary Johnson, Ed.D.
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Executive Director of Curriculum & Instruction
    Placentia-Yorba Linda USD
    Email: cary@caryjohnson.org

    Ms. Tamara Mallery
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Attorney, Mallery Law
    E-Mail: tmallery@cafbla.org

    Mr. Glenn Morris
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    President & CEO
    Santa Maria Valley Chamber of Commerce
    Email: glenn@capbl.org



    Non-Voting Reporting Attendees:

    Dr. Jamon Peariso, Ed.D.
    Business & Industry Representative (Voting)
    Director of College and Career Readiness
    Visalia USD
    Email: jpeariso@yahoo.com




    Dr. Laurie Looker
    State Officers Coordinator (Non-Voting)
    Westlake High School
    100 N. Lakeview Canyon Road
    Westlake Village, CA 91362
    Phone:  (805) 497-6711
    FAX:  (805) 497-2606
    E-Mail: stateofficersadviser@cafbla.org

    Kelsea Whiting
    State President (Non-Voting) 
    c/o Ms. Nikole Burg, FBLA Adviser 
    Colusa High School
    E-Mail: president@cafbla.org

    Mrs. Melanie Dias
    Program & Events Manager (Non-Voting)
    Phone:  (559) 799-3639
    E-Mail: mdias@cafbla.org

    Ms. Sue Christensen
    Business Manager (Non-Voting)
    1812 W. Burbank Blvd. #1029
    Burbank, CA 91506
    Phone:  (909) 264-0458
    E-Mail: schristensen@cafbla.org

    Mr. Graeme Logie
    Bay Section Director, Management Team President (Non-Voting)
    Homestead High School 
    E-Mail: baydirector@cafbla.org



Meeting Minutes